Columbus na androida

Wszystkie narzędzia, wtyczki, programy itp. pomocne przy znajdowaniu skrzynek i dbaniu o lasy...

Moderator: Moderatorzy

zyr
Forumator
Posty: 3247
Rejestracja: środa 20 lutego 2008, 14:10

Columbus na androida

Post autor: zyr » czwartek 28 kwietnia 2011, 07:37

Kolega sorer poprosił o podanie informacji o sofcie na adnroida.
Program nazywa się Columbus - https://market.android.com/details?id=g ... g.columbus
Nie mam jak ocenić przydatności na razie, więc może by kto się wypowiedział?
Program obsługuje GC i od niedawna również opencaching.pl.

Awatar użytkownika
Whatever
Wyjadacz
Posty: 417
Rejestracja: środa 14 maja 2008, 09:22
Lokalizacja: Śląsk
Podziękował: 14 razy
Otrzymane podziękowania: 35 razy

Re: Columbus na androida

Post autor: Whatever » czwartek 28 kwietnia 2011, 08:31

Columbus to taki bardziej upierdliwy i pozbawiony kilku ważnych rzeczy klon geobeagle. Póki co na androida ciekawe opcje to Locus i geo beagle ;-)
Użytkownicy, którzy podziękowali autorowi Whatever za post:
Panda307
[url=http://www.opencaching.pl/viewprofile.php?userid=3306][img]http://www.opencaching.pl/statpics/3306.jpg[/img][/url][url=http://geokrety.org/mypage.php?userid=976][img]http://geokrety.org/statpics/976.png[/img][/url]

sorer
Bywalec
Posty: 28
Rejestracja: wtorek 26 kwietnia 2011, 22:17

Re: Columbus na androida

Post autor: sorer » czwartek 28 kwietnia 2011, 09:15

Any suggestions a welcome. Just write what you missing in columbus.

Awatar użytkownika
Whatever
Wyjadacz
Posty: 417
Rejestracja: środa 14 maja 2008, 09:22
Lokalizacja: Śląsk

Re: Columbus na androida

Post autor: Whatever » czwartek 28 kwietnia 2011, 09:54

At the first :
1.Dependence of the program from the OI file manger, no choice of system, astro or something.

2. can't zoom in/out photos in description

3. Icon "gc-com" on opencaching caches.

Can You integrate OSM maps on columbus ?
[url=http://www.opencaching.pl/viewprofile.php?userid=3306][img]http://www.opencaching.pl/statpics/3306.jpg[/img][/url][url=http://geokrety.org/mypage.php?userid=976][img]http://geokrety.org/statpics/976.png[/img][/url]

sorer
Bywalec
Posty: 28
Rejestracja: wtorek 26 kwietnia 2011, 22:17

Re: Columbus na androida

Post autor: sorer » czwartek 28 kwietnia 2011, 10:20

1. I looked for simple file manager, and this fullfill all my requirements. But i can look if another can comunicate with columbus too.
2. I will try to add in next version
3. I dont understand what icon do you mean. If is cache pl, than text "OC-PL" is displayed in top left corner.
4. OSM - already implemented, and much more maps (like Freemap slovakia hiking). It also works offline.

Awatar użytkownika
Whatever
Wyjadacz
Posty: 417
Rejestracja: środa 14 maja 2008, 09:22
Lokalizacja: Śląsk

Re: Columbus na androida

Post autor: Whatever » czwartek 28 kwietnia 2011, 10:45

Nice :-)
Columbus will be unbeatable if it was one thing :
Select caches, and hit button download images/es ;)
It means multiple download photos.
[url=http://www.opencaching.pl/viewprofile.php?userid=3306][img]http://www.opencaching.pl/statpics/3306.jpg[/img][/url][url=http://geokrety.org/mypage.php?userid=976][img]http://geokrety.org/statpics/976.png[/img][/url]

Awatar użytkownika
Whatever
Wyjadacz
Posty: 417
Rejestracja: środa 14 maja 2008, 09:22
Lokalizacja: Śląsk

Re: Columbus na androida

Post autor: Whatever » czwartek 28 kwietnia 2011, 10:54

Another things:
1. Columbus not remember sort catches after exit, always will be recent. I permanently want "distance" but after exit it is still recent.

2. Too small digs of distance in cache list

3. Not last logs ? Or I miss that ?

Ps. Still testing ;-)
[url=http://www.opencaching.pl/viewprofile.php?userid=3306][img]http://www.opencaching.pl/statpics/3306.jpg[/img][/url][url=http://geokrety.org/mypage.php?userid=976][img]http://geokrety.org/statpics/976.png[/img][/url]

sorer
Bywalec
Posty: 28
Rejestracja: wtorek 26 kwietnia 2011, 22:17

Re: Columbus na androida

Post autor: sorer » czwartek 28 kwietnia 2011, 11:53

1. ok, i can make it to remember sorting.
2. What is digs? Letters?
3. For opencaching it contains all logs. For gc.com only last logs from web page.

Why do you want to download images, and what images?

Awatar użytkownika
Whatever
Wyjadacz
Posty: 417
Rejestracja: środa 14 maja 2008, 09:22
Lokalizacja: Śląsk

Re: Columbus na androida

Post autor: Whatever » czwartek 28 kwietnia 2011, 12:18

This Obrazek

Download images under description. This will save a lot of time and mb data packet. I think this is may work that: select few/all caches, turn on wifi and we have all pictures. No more download in the field
[url=http://www.opencaching.pl/viewprofile.php?userid=3306][img]http://www.opencaching.pl/statpics/3306.jpg[/img][/url][url=http://geokrety.org/mypage.php?userid=976][img]http://geokrety.org/statpics/976.png[/img][/url]

sorer
Bywalec
Posty: 28
Rejestracja: wtorek 26 kwietnia 2011, 22:17

Re: Columbus na androida

Post autor: sorer » czwartek 28 kwietnia 2011, 12:30

Nice bubble in picture. What software do you use for it?
Listing of cache is displayed in webview. Webview not support displaying images from local device. It works like browser, so i think it caches images too, so for a small period of time the image is cached in phone memory. The only solution is parse html, get all images, store it in phone. And for displaying it, there will be a special section under listing in cache detail, which will display all images if no connection.

The distance letters are small, cause if it will bigger thay will not fit there.

Awatar użytkownika
Whatever
Wyjadacz
Posty: 417
Rejestracja: środa 14 maja 2008, 09:22
Lokalizacja: Śląsk

Re: Columbus na androida

Post autor: Whatever » czwartek 28 kwietnia 2011, 12:49

PicSay pro ;-)

Letters will be illegible for small screens. I have 4' and this is small, on wildfire or other small device this was... You know ;-)

Another thing, I have no logs. Where are they?
[url=http://www.opencaching.pl/viewprofile.php?userid=3306][img]http://www.opencaching.pl/statpics/3306.jpg[/img][/url][url=http://geokrety.org/mypage.php?userid=976][img]http://geokrety.org/statpics/976.png[/img][/url]

sorer
Bywalec
Posty: 28
Rejestracja: wtorek 26 kwietnia 2011, 22:17

Re: Columbus na androida

Post autor: sorer » czwartek 28 kwietnia 2011, 13:50

In cache detail press Menu->logs

Awatar użytkownika
Whatever
Wyjadacz
Posty: 417
Rejestracja: środa 14 maja 2008, 09:22
Lokalizacja: Śląsk

Re: Columbus na androida

Post autor: Whatever » czwartek 28 kwietnia 2011, 14:32

Look at the picture Obrazek

For a meanwhile I must
return to locus and geobeagle. Too many things not work.
[url=http://www.opencaching.pl/viewprofile.php?userid=3306][img]http://www.opencaching.pl/statpics/3306.jpg[/img][/url][url=http://geokrety.org/mypage.php?userid=976][img]http://geokrety.org/statpics/976.png[/img][/url]

sorer
Bywalec
Posty: 28
Rejestracja: wtorek 26 kwietnia 2011, 22:17

Re: Columbus na androida

Post autor: sorer » czwartek 28 kwietnia 2011, 14:46

Oh, you import caches with gpx from opencaching.pl. Importing gpx now works only for gc.com. I must disable that feature fo opencaching for a while.

michalola
Nowy na forum
Posty: 2
Rejestracja: piątek 19 sierpnia 2011, 13:15

Re: Columbus na androida

Post autor: michalola » piątek 19 sierpnia 2011, 13:25

sorer pisze: 4. OSM - already implemented, and much more maps (like Freemap slovakia hiking). It also works offline.
Hello,

First of all - great software!

Two questions:

1, when do you think it will possible to get opencaching.pl gpx data get imported?

2, how do you get OSM used offline?

ODPOWIEDZ